top of page

Christ instituted the sacraments of the new law. There are seven: Baptism, Confirmation (or Chrismation), the Eucharist, Penance, the Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders and Matrimony. 

The seven sacraments touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life: [1] they give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian’s life of faith. There is thus a certain resemblance between the stages of natural life and the stages of the spiritual life. [1] Cf. St. Thomas Aquinas, STh III, 65, 1.

To check out our different Sacraments, hover over the Sacraments button and click the Sacrament of your choosing!

bottom of page